According to the announcement of the Royal Swedish Academy this morning, the Nobel Prize in Physics will be awarded to Ferenc Krausz, a physicist born in Mór, and to his fellow scientists, Pierre Agostini and Anne L'Huiller. The recognition was given to them for their research in the field of electrons and attosecond light pulses. The results of the research are used, among other things, in medicine and in laser examinations. Ferenc Krausz is considered the founder of attophysics in the world.

Krausz's research examines whether changes in blood samples caused by attosecond and femtosecond technology can detect cancer in its initial stages.